What am I reading now? – TKAM!


tkam

To Kill A Mockingbird.

Harper Lee

This has been in my ‘To Read Tower’ for a while and it seems fitting to read it now that ‘Go Set A Watchman’ is released (I must get that one too!).

go set

I bought the 50th anniversary edition of TKAM which also seemed a good thing to do, rather than what I usually do, which is look on Amazon for pre-read books sometimes.  You can get some absolutely perfect editions of books, even if they say they are ‘used – good’ or ‘used – acceptable’.  I’ve often received books in these conditions but actually are pretty perfect in condition.  OK, sometimes you might get the odd dog-eared book but for the price of a couple of £’s… hey, it’s worth it.

However, I guess there’s nothing like the feeling of buying a new version of a book in a book shop – totally un-read; fresh and just waiting to be read!

Leave a Reply - I'd love to hear from you!

