…I was offered my record deal in my favourite fish and chip shop. (Rae Morris)


…Really!  how cool is that?!  How many great artists out there can say that?  Although I guess there have been record deals struck in all kinds of bizarre and wonderful ways over the decades.

Rae Morris

Rae Morris at home in East London Photo: Leo Goddard

This is a great interview from the Telegraph about Rae Morris, who I am championing at the moment.  Her songs are amazingly mature and melodic for such a young musician.  She’s one of those rare, talented songwriter/artists who has just ‘got it’… and in spades!

Click on Rae’s pic above…

(or you can read from here)

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/culture/music/11629955/Rae-Morris-I-was-offered-my-record-deal-in-my-favourite-fish-and-chip-shop.html

Leave a Reply - I'd love to hear from you!

