My ‘To Read Tower’ – March update…


booktower update 1

My ‘To Read Tower’

I’ve posted my ‘to read tower’ before, but as you can imagine the tower will naturally evolve; books get read, then replaced by others… Sometimes more additions sneak in, than get read… oops!  This is kind of what’s happening to my tower, hence the update.

I’m currently reading ‘I Capture The Castle’ by Dodie Smith – this was in the tower – but one or two cheeky books snook in to keep the tower ‘healthy’!

So these are as follows:

The Gargoyle by Andrew Davidson

Something different for me, and it was a recommendation from another blogger, so I’m looking forward to that one.

The Goldfinch by Donna Tartt

I kept seeing this on Amazon, in bookshops, various reviews or people saying it’s their current read so it’s one of those I really want to read.  I hovered over the ‘buy’ button for a while on Amazon recently (fatal), but I hit it anyway!  Well… one does have a tower to maintain, does one not!   Having said that, it is a heck of a wedge of a book, so it may take a while to get through.

The Small Hand by Susan Hill

Another recommendation – and something different again.  A ghost story by ‘Woman in Black’ writer Susan Hill, so I’m looking forward to that one too.

Chocolat by Joanne Harris

I didn’t buy this book, I kind of spotted it in a reading room where you can bring books or borrow them.  There wasn’t much on offer to be honest, but I did spot this one.  I saw the film a long time ago but I can’t remember it, hence why I thought it may read well. (I will take it back when I’ve read it though ;))

I haven’t listed the other books in the pic for this update but they are highlighted in my last ‘to read tower’ post if you would like to take a look.

And, I have to say, the tower isn’t necessarily in reading order, (sometimes the mood takes you in a certain direction) but I will definitely be reading The Book Thief next.

Look out for my review on ‘Castle’ very soon! (can’t wait…such a great book!) 😉

8 thoughts on “My ‘To Read Tower’ – March update…

  1. Mikey, the last time You put together a tower, I purchased three books, as you tempted me mercilessly.This in turn prompted and encouraged my next move. I posted a similar thing on my blog for world book day last month, I took a picture of my currant shelfie books read from New year until March the fifth. I had just finished To Capture The Castle by Doddie Smith when I decided to write the post, and I loved it; the book that is. The Small Hand by Susan Hill looks interesting and will be my next purchase. I think. The book Thief is an all time favourite, I haven’t read the Gargoyle either… So thank you for making me open my purse as well as my mind; yet again.

    Like

  2. Pingback: April Reading – The Book Thief. | mikeytbull

  3. Pingback: What am I reading now… « mikeytbull

  4. Pingback: 100 Follows! « mikeytbull

Leave a Reply - I'd love to hear from you!

