Bookish Photo A Day Challenge – February 2015: 28. Alternative Use For A Book.


In response to Bluebookbelle’s Bookish Photo A Day Challenge – February 2015 #AWORphotoaday

Guitar Neck Rest!

gtr book1

This is my alternative use for a book – a guitar neck rest!

(This is my Gretsch Electromatic Pro Jet)

Sometimes when I’m changing strings, it’s easier to raise the neck so I can get to the string winders (or machine heads as we call them) to start unwinding, when taking the old strings off – and for when the new strings are on and need winding back up to tension again.

It’s not always poor old Harry Potter, but the latter books in the series are huge doorstop sized books after all, so they work really well!

gtr book

Well…this is the last of Blubookbelle’s Bookish Photo A Day Challenge – February 2015.

I think it’s been quite challenging at times but it has re-connected me with a few of my books and made me source new ideas & books to read too. All too often February here in the UK can be pretty dull, so it has been a welcome distraction.  Also it as made me more familiar with WP and using the scheduler in particular, which is a great way to pre-publish if you know you are going to be out or busy.

A big thank you to anyone who has looked in on my bookish selections and of course to Bluebookbelle for the challenge! 🙂

I hope you continue to check my blogs!

2 thoughts on “Bookish Photo A Day Challenge – February 2015: 28. Alternative Use For A Book.

Leave a Reply - I'd love to hear from you!

