Bookish Photo A Day Challenge – February 2015: 21. A Bookshop.


In response to Bluebookbelle’s Bookish Photo A Day Challenge – February 2015 #AWORphotoaday

Barter Books

I think I’ve mentioned this book shop a couple of times now.  It really is a great place to visit but it is probably a good two hours drive from me.  I have been there about 3 or 4 times over that last ten years or so and I so wish we had a book emporium in my town like this one.

barter

Barter Books

Check out this video: https://vimeo.com/72272540

The fact that a book shop serves coffee! to me, (apart from being cool), was a blast from the past.  Some may remember a US sitcom with Ellen DeGeneres and her book shop ‘Buy The Book’.  It fascinated me at the time as I had never seen a book store where there was a café, sofas and people browsing for books in this country.  I always promised myself that one day I would create a store like that!

Here’s a clip to remind us…

Check out Barter Books here: http://www.barterbooks.co.uk/

Leave a Reply - I'd love to hear from you!

