Cupid’s Arrow


Write an ode to someone or something you love. Bonus points for poetry!

Her Eyes Mike Turnbull

strikingeye

I see her eyes.  I see her eyes, appear from a curtain of smoke.

It draws away, her eyes seem never-ending, eternal, I choke.

Glass falls through the air, a million fragments shine and shimmer.

A glowing face, evident, I hope her eyes can see, please, the lights, don’t grow dimmer.

My head feels pain, stabbing hard, I still catch her eyes, they pierce mine.

I’m captured, enraptured and I find it hard, is she a lie?

I see her eyes.  I see her eyes before the doors slam upon my vision, unreal.

I wont talk, I’m motionless, in place.  My eyes they close, my lips are sealed.

©MT

Leave a Reply - I'd love to hear from you!

