Bookish Photo A Day Challenge – February 2015: 5. Big Book.


In response to Bluebookbelle’s Bookish Photo A Day Challenge – February 2015 #AWORphotoaday

My Big Book choice is…

beatles

…mainly because it’s probably my biggest book, in a physical sense.  35cm x 26cm, and quite heavy!

In 1995 there was a TV documentary series on The Beatles’ Anthology and a series of CD box sets released to accompany the programme.  I bought the CDs eventually and was hooked!  As a self-confessed music geek, I adored the CDs as they contained out takes of those famous Beatles recordings.  Often with speech, laughter and general horseplay – the hallmark of the earlier Beatles – the out takes, isolated recordings, alternative versions and separate takes are a fascinating and real insight to their time in the studio during those heady days of the 1960s.

When this book was published, 2000, I had to buy it so I could pair it up with my Anthology CD packs.  It’s a significant collection for me.

Leave a Reply - I'd love to hear from you!

