Amazing Bass! – Under The Shadows.


Hi!

I started a series (Amazing Bass!) this year but I’ve been a bit lazy with it recently.  Seeing as I’ve listened to a lot of new music, I’ll bump start my AB! again with this post.

unguarded

So, one of my favourite new artists this year has been Rae Morris and there is a perfect Bass driven song on her album ‘Ungaurded’ called ‘Under The Shadows’.

It features a cool bass chugg which sits beautifully with the drums and the song is so catchy too.  Quite rightly, and I’m not surprised to learn, that it has been subject to various re-mixes as the song seamlessly morphs into a great dance track.

Details on who played the bass on this song are sketchy, despite a search for credits on the album.  It could have been any number of session guys who featured on the album, which was recorded in LA by producer Ariel Rechtshaid who has done a great job.

Here is ‘Under The Shadows’.

Leave a Reply - I'd love to hear from you!